Tags

, , ,

For the mountains shall depart but my loving kindness I will never depart from you… Isaiah 39 v 10

Kindness. It conjures up many thoughts. Children sharing sweeties demonstrate simple kindness. A personal gift for a loved one’s birthday. Baked goods delivered to an older person’s home. Aren’t they lovely examples of kindness?

God demonstrated His loving kindness by giving His Son…

Not to friends, but to His enemies…

In loving-kindness Jesus came
My soul in mercy to reclaim,
And from the depths of sin and shame
Through grace He lifted me.

From sinking sand He lifted me,
With tender hand He lifted me,
From shades of night to plains of light,
Oh, praise His name, He lifted me!

He called me long before I heard,
Before my sinful heart was stirred,
But when I took Him at His word,
Forgiv’n, He lifted me.

His brow was pierced with many a thorn,
His hands by cruel nails were torn,
When from my guilt and grief, forlorn,
In love He lifted me.

Now on a higher plane I dwell,
And with my soul I know ’tis well;
Yet how or why, I cannot tell,
He should have lifted me.

Being a Pastor’s wife I am often busy welcoming people into our home and am blown away by the generosity of our visitors and people that belong to our church.

I believe these gifts are a token of the love that the Lord has bestowed upon His children.

To share with others is to imitate the kindness of Jesus.

Kindness that calls sinners whilst they are in the pit of sin…

Kindness to accept us as we are…

Kindness not to leave us as He finds us…

Kindness that prepares us for our heavenly home…

Kindness that gives us a helper to walk in His ways…

Kindness to chastise those whom He loves…

When we recognise His kindness it moves us to join hearts with the songwriter and declare

Now on a higher plane I dwell, And with my soul I know ’tis well;
Yet how or why, I cannot tell,
He should have lifted me

shine brightly
Julie