Tags

, ,

20121122-064835.jpg

Happy Thanksgiving to all my American friends and extended family! May your day be joyful and filled with ‘giving thanks’.

In the spirit of Thanksgiving, I am going to share a few of the many things that I am thankful for:

1 My God. Holy, Holy, Holy and yet so merciful to me. Faithful to one who has failed so many times. Praise His name!

2 My health. I have enjoyed good health for pretty much my whole life, I consistently give thanks to God for my health – it has been said that we take for granted our health until it is gone… I am so thankful.

3 My immediate family. My husband is my soulmate, we love each other so very much and I am so grateful to God for this love and commitment. Our children are enormous blessings, the older two literally so! They fill our hearts with joy, we are taught so many things through their lives.

4 My church. My relationship with my church is based on concern and love and a desire that we would grow in Christ together. Maturing in faith, prevailing in purity and serving our God alongside one another. I love them more and more and I am so thankful that God placed us here.

5 The list continues… Christians in my extended family -praise God for their faith. My Christian friends, their example is beautiful to me, my ladies group that is grappling with God’s Word. My home, my bed and freshly laundered sheets… My pets, I adore them, my car; Christmas shopping today, I need my car.

I could continue… I will continue… I always give thanks to my God.

What are you most thankful for today?

Shine brightly
Julie

